خريجو JK: ريبيكا ماكنالي

تجربتي كتور غير المرغوب فيه:

شاركت في جونك كوتور في السنة الانتقالية في عام 2016. وكان آخر المرغوب فيه Kouture دائما شيء كنت أطمح إلى يوم واحد المشاركة في، كما أتذكر يجري في رهبة من التصاميم الفائزة على مر السنين. شاركت كما كنت آمل أن يكون هروبا لنفسي من ضغوط المدرسة بعد أن فعلت للتو امتحانات شهادة المبتدئين وأنا دائما المعشوق تماما الأزياء والتصميم، لذلك كانت هذه فرصتي الكبيرة للحصول على مصدر إلهام حقا والسماح لي تدفق العصائر الإبداعية!

وكان اسمه تصميمي 'تحية لستاردست زيغي', ديفيد باوي غلم تغيير الأنا. "تكريم لزيغي ستاردست" كان الفائز الإقليمي الشرقي لعام 2016. استلهم التصميم جذوره من "بدلة السلطة" التي أنشأتها دور الأزياء مثل برادا وجيفنشي للنساء. خلال عملية البناء في يناير 2016 ، توفي ديفيد باوي العظيم للأسف. وجود حب للموسيقى كان هذا ضخما بالنسبة لي ومع إضافة منصات الكتف والبراغي البرق والتألق، تحولت الدعوى إلى تحية للراحل ديفيد باوي.

كانت هناك العديد من التحديات طوال رحلتي غير المرغوب فيه Kouture ، واحدة منها كان الاضطرار إلى الوقوف إلى جانب تصميمي بغض النظر عن الآراء التي ألقيت في طريقي. قبل كتور غير المرغوب فيه كنت تفتقر إلى الثقة كشخص، لم أكن أعتقد أنني سوف يكون الاعتقاد الذاتي للحصول على المنصة من الساحة 3 ويكون لي فخور، أسعد النفس. ولكن هذا ما يفعله جونك كوتور لطلابهم، فهو يمكنهم من القيام بما لم يعتقدوا أبدا أنهم يستطيعون القيام به. غير المرغوب فيه Kouture ألهمني لوضع قطعة من ، والموسيقى ورقة بلدي القديمة ، وبطاقات عيد الحب القديمة ، وحتى القمامة بلدي القديمة في خلق هذه الدعوى التي تبين أن يكون مثالا للثقة والأناقة والإيمان بالنفس! الطريقة التي شعرت بها بعد أن تغلبت على مخاوفي وداست على منصة غير المرغوب فيه Kouture بثقة ، في دعوى التي أعطتني الثقة ، بغض النظر عن نتيجة المنافسة كنت قد نجحت.

 

كان ذلك في ذلك الوقت. هذا هو الآن.

منذ جونك كوتور، لقد حصلت في دورة حلمي في جامعة أحلامي. لقد سافرت والتقيت بأشخاص جدد في جميع أنحاء العالم. لقد قمت بخطط للعيش في فرنسا الصيف المقبل، وقد تشرفت من قبل جونك كوتور في طلبهم مني أن أصبح قاضيا طلابيا في مسابقة عام 2020. لقد عملت بجد وتمت ترقيتي في خط عملي الحالي في مجال الأزياء. لقد ألهمت لتولي هوايات جديدة ، والانضمام إلى مجتمع الموضة في الكلية ووضع هناك في العالم! يمكنني أن أقول 100٪ أنني لن أكون الشخص الذي أنا عليه اليوم إذا لم أكن قد اتخذت قرار دخول Junk Kouture مرة أخرى في عام 2016.

JK ALUMNI: Rebecca McNally

My Junk Kouture Experience:

I participated in Junk Kouture in my Transition Year in 2016. Junk Kouture had always been something I had aspired to one day participate in, as I remember being in awe of the winning designs throughout the years. I participated as I hoped it would be an escape for myself from the pressures of school having just done my Junior Certificate Exams and I always absolutely adored fashion and design, so this was my big opportunity to get really inspired and let my creative juices flow!

My design was named A Tribute to Ziggy Stardust, David Bowie’s glam alter ego. ‘A Tribute to Ziggy Stardust’ was the Eastern Regional Winner 2016. The design took its root inspiration from the ‘power suit’ created for women in by fashion houses such as Prada and Givenchy. During the construction process in January 2016, the great David Bowie sadly died. Having a love for music this was huge for me and with the addition of shoulder pads, lightning bolts and sparkle, the suit transformed into a Tribute to the late David Bowie.

There were many challenges throughout my Junk Kouture journey, one of which was having to stand by my design no matter what opinions were thrown my way. Before Junk Kouture I lacked confidence as a person, I never would have thought I would have the self-belief to get on the catwalk of the 3 Arena and be my proudest, happiest self. But that is what Junk Kouture does for their students, it empowers them to do what they never thought they could. Junk Kouture inspired me to put pieces of myself, my old sheet music, my old Valentine’s Day cards, even my old rubbish into creating this suit which turned out to be the epitome of confidence, style and self-belief! The way I felt having conquered my fears and stepping onto the Junk Kouture catwalk with confidence, in a suit that gave me confidence, no matter what the outcome of the competition I had succeeded.

 

That was then. This is now.

Since Junk Kouture, I have gotten into my dream course in my dream university. I have travelled and met new people all over the world. I have made plans to live in France next summer, I have been honoured by Junk Kouture in their asking of me to become a Student Judge in the 2020 competition. I have worked hard and been promoted in my current line of work in fashion. I have been inspired to take up new hobbies, join the fashion society in college and put myself out there in the world! I can 100% say I would not be the person I am today if I had not made the decision to enter Junk Kouture back in 2016.

 

JOIN JUNK KOUTURE CREATIVES AROUND THE WORLD AND KEEP UP TO DATE WITH OUR 2021 COMPETITION BY DOWNLOADING OUR APP!

oh, hey!

Don't miss out on any exciting Junk Kouture updates.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Required fields*

Please submit your details.

Required fields*